Hi, Awards, Makeovers, NOTD, Latest Info

Hi everyone!

Hope you’ve all been well.  If you read my last post then you’ll know that my laptop was taken for repair work (a nightmare from hell!), which is why things have been a little quiet.  I am so very pleased to be back on here – it’s been far too long!  The absence also means there is some business to attend to.

Awards

With the Oscars or the Grammys there is a certain time for handing out Awards.  For blogging, I feel that this was in late November, a time during which I was lucky enough to be nominated for Awards.  I was so touched to be nominated for The Leibster Award, and it seems that while I was away, some lovely bloggers out there nominated me for:

  • Very/ Inspiring Blog Award
  • The Sunshine Blog Award

I will be doing a feature on these Awards soon.  Now, as I mentioned, there seems to be a certain time for these Awards (a time which has since elapsed) so I apologise in advance if you’re over listening to Blog Award Info!

Makeovers

Nail Luxxe has undergone a bit of a makeover recently.  Not only does it look different but now you can get in touch easily just by sending a message via the ‘Contact’ Page.  You can also check out my stash which isn’t at all finished…yet lol.  I’m still not 100% sure whether to include it on the blog, what do you guys think?  For the time being it will be there, under construction 🙂

NOTD

This is a pic of the nails I was wearing a couple of days ago.  2True *shade No.11* over a white base to make the colour pop.  Only one pic (apologies!) because I didn’t get round to taking pictures of the other manis.  However, I can tell you that I was sporting Mavala *white* on its own for almost 2 weeks!  Kept removing and reapplying.  Got a little obsessed!

Christmas is coming!

On a separate note, “it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!”  YAY! Starbucks have their red cups, the Uggs are out and the Christmas lights are well and truly on in Oxford Street. Soooooo looking forward to it 😀  Almost time to try some festive nails!

Leave a Comment

