Models Own Nude Beige & Champagne Ring Finger Accent

Models Own Nude Beige

This is the manicure I am currently wearing.  I used my newest member of the stash Models Own Nude Beige together with Models Own Champagne which I had been dying to try for some time.  I’m 50/50 on the ring finger accent but finally decided to test it out, and I have to say that I am quite happy with the results.

Models Own Nude Beige Champage

If you’ve read some of my other posts, then you’ll have seen that I held some reservations about Models Own nail varnishes because of the fumes and its gloopy texture.  However, I was pleasantly surprised using these two colours.  Firstly, the fumes weren’t too strong and Champagne was so easy to apply.  Nude Beige was a teeny bit gloopy, but nothing near the previous experiences of Peacock.

I love the sophisticated appeal of Nude Beige, understated and classy.  I don’t know if I should call Champagne a glitter varnish, but it certainly has all the fun of a glitter, without the texture and removal downsides.  (When I was testing Champagne it came off so quickly with the littlest swipe of nail varnish remover.  A plus for any type of sparkly varnish!).

Models Own Nude Beige Champagne NLVery happy with the look of Nude Beige and Champagne together, and as for the ring finger accent – I’ll have to try it more often!

3 responses to “Models Own Nude Beige & Champagne Ring Finger Accent

  1. Pingback: Nude Beige & Champagne: A Perfect Match | Nail Luxxe·

  2. Pingback: Barry M Gelly Hi Shine *Lychee* | Nail Luxxe·

Leave a Comment

