NOTD – MAVALA *VELVET*

I had been neglecting my little minis so I thought it was about time that I wear one again.  As always, a flawless, no hassle application which dries before you know it!

Mavala Velvet Nail Luxxe

I chose to wear Mavala *Velvet*.  The colour is quite difficult to describe so I found a description from beautybay.com who describe it as “… a soft, rose tinted beige with a cream finish” which hits the nail (get it!) on the head.

Mavala Velvet Nail Luxxe

It’s not quite in the pink department and it’s not quite in the beige department, but it could totally pass for being in the nude/barely there nail trend.

Mavala Velvet

Very happy with this beautiful, ‘lady-like’ colour. Mavala *Velvet* is a keeper! 🙂

5 responses to “NOTD – MAVALA *VELVET*

  1. Beautiful colour! I love nude shades like this, but sometimes they seem wrong against my skin tone. Would love to try this one!

    • I know exactly what you mean, it’s all about finding ‘the right’ shade. I would definitely recommend Velvet, it’s a little less pinkish in true life so it works perfectly 🙂

  2. Pingback: New Nail Shape | Nail Luxxe·

Leave a Comment

