H&M Play It Coral Barry M Nude

It’s certainly not anything like Summer or remotely close to Spring in London yet, but that hasn’t stopped me from trying to recreate the feeling using my nails!

I chose H&M *Play it Coral* because its a great coral shade that I haven’t really used it since I bought it and as much as I love buying new colours, I have to use my existing collection!Β  I used Barry M *nude* as a base, which unfortunately highlighted the fact that my nails were a bit stained 😦 mostly on my index and thumb. [At this point I must give a stern warning about Sally Hansen CSM *Model Behaviour* – when I wore it on my thumb for the Easter Manicure – it turned my nail completely blue and took some SERIOUS work to get it even halfway decent again. I’m so thankful that it was only on that one nail, the thought of having all my nails stained like that is too much to handle!]

French Manicure Designs Play It Coral H&MThis little manicure is quite cute and you can play around with so many different colours (I plan on testing out neons!) but theΒ  more I look at it, I think it might look better on an oval shaped nail.Β  In fact I have a bit of a secret to share – I’m thinking about changing my nail shape to oval.Β  It’s THE shape for nails at the moment and isn’t it fun to change things once in a while? Now this will be quite some feat if I do take the plunge, because my nails naturally grow square oval..and if it doesn’t work, I’ll have to grow them out which will take aaaaaggggggeeeeeeessssss (ages).

That is one thing I will give acrylic nails – you have more license to play around with lengths and shapes, but the long term effects outweigh that benefit. Hmmm…decisions, decisions…what do you guys think?

13 responses to “H&M Play It Coral Barry M Nude

  1. I have toyed with the idea of going oval too. If you are feeling brave, then do it! I don’t know why, but I’m scared to change my shape. Ive only been square or squoval!

    • Yes, someone understands the fear! It’s funny how much of a ‘big decision’ it is lol …Ahhh I’m still in two minds. I’ve got a pretty bad split on my middle finger nail so that’s deterring me a bit too.

    • Thank you for the compliment πŸ™‚
      I definitely want to do it. I just don’t want to do it badly, almost considering going to a nail salon to have them do it. I swear Im making this into a huge deal lol but I will let you all know of any developments πŸ™‚

    • Thank you. I think its going to happen but just need to wait for one of my nails to grow out as its about to break 😦 but then i’m totally doing it. There will be pics! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

