NOTD – Rimmel *Black Cherries*

I went over to the dark side with this manicure using Rimmel *Black Cherries*.  I was inspired to create this manicure by the scarab look of metallics against black.  Black seemed a bit too heavy, so instead I opted for this deep, intense shimmery plum shade.

The colour on its own is phenomenal!  It really does create quite an impact.

Black Cherries Rimmel Nail Luxxe

I then added some eyeshadow in a speckled manner.  I loaded a brush with eyeshadow and then flicked the bristles towards my nail so that it was sprayed over my nail.  It was a little messy, but if you put a piece of kitchen roll down, you should be fine.

 Black Cherries 2 Nail Luxxe

I am absolutely head over heels for this look! Dark colours always manage to lure me in, especially when they have such richness to them like Black Cherries.  I would definitely wear this on an evening out and will more than likely revisit this look in the autumn.

12 responses to “NOTD – Rimmel *Black Cherries*

  1. That colour is my most favourite nail polish ever, I have worn it for years it’s soooooo amazing! Love the idea of speckling eye shadow 🙂 xx

    • Thanks, try it out sometime? 🙂 …I really did forget how wonderful that colour is. I’m going to take a leaf out of your book and start wearing it more

  2. Pingback: Up to 30% off Beauty Products at ASOS | Nail Luxxe·

  3. Pingback: The woes of changing nail shape | Nail Luxxe·

Leave a Comment

