NOTD – Models Own Pink Punch & Rimmel Marshmallow Heaven

Today I bring you Neon! Using Models Own *Pink Punch*

Pink Punch is not for the light-hearted.  As much as I tried to capture its shock value in the photographs, it’s really something in person!

Models Own Pink Punch

Despite it’s name, it appears to be more of an orangey-pink.  The design was abstract – I just did whatever came naturally.  Sometimes I overthink nail art, but this was done with a go-with-the-flow approach. The purple parts were done using Rimmel *Marshmallow Heaven* and Purple Striping Tape.

Models Own Pink Punch Nail Luxxe4

Lack of patience got the better of me though, as I put on the top coat before the middle finger was fully dry, which smudged the design so that it has a purple tint 😦

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m not too fond of the fact that Models Own are not 3-free.  The fumes are strong so it has to be used in a very well ventilated area.  However, it certainly hits all the right notes with its bold and striking colour!

4 responses to “NOTD – Models Own Pink Punch & Rimmel Marshmallow Heaven

Leave a Comment

