Barry M Atlantic Road + Luxxe Appeal

I was recently bought Atlantic Road by Barry M as a gift and it’s the first time I’ve tried the Barry M Textured Nail Effect range.  They’ve been out for a good while now, but it’s always nice to see a swatch and most importantly see how it performs when it comes to Luxxe Appeal!

The Textured Effect Range comes in four pastel shades – Atlantic Road (Baby Blue), Kingsland Road (Baby Pink), Ridley Road (Mint), Station Road (Buttercup Yellow).  I have to give Barry M credit for their colour development on this collection, every shade is lovely.

Barry M Atlantic Road

I used a base coat and two coats of Atlantic Road.  I could have added a top coat but wanted to keep the texture as gritty as possible.  When you first apply it, it has a consistency similar to that of any other nail varnish, just a bit thicker.  It’s during the drying process that the effect starts to appear.  After the second coat, I would say you have to wait about 10 minutes before you can really see the desired outcome.  It was a straightforward, fuss free manicure which created a unique finish. I liked the contrast between the pretty colour and rough texture.

Atlantic Road Barry M

But does it have Luxxe Appeal?  Let’s find out:

21 ATLANTIC ROAD

Scoring 21/25 Atlantic Road by Barry M has Luxxe Appeal!  The consistency made it slightly challenging to apply neatly as it didn’t really glide and made cleaning around the cuticles trickier.  It did, however, dry very quickly, so this would be a good choice if you want a speedy change of colour.  Seems we’re stuck on 21 at the moment, I wonder which varnish will be able to top that.

8 responses to “Barry M Atlantic Road + Luxxe Appeal

  1. Definitely going to buy the collection now! Even as an avid Barry M collector, I had been putting off buying this effect as I thought it looked a bit of an odd one – it looks so nice on though! Thanks 😀 x

    • I know what you mean. I wanted to get one but there was a teeny percentage that was holding me back. Now that I’ve tried it, I wish I tried them sooner! FYI, I think Superdrug has a 3 for 2 offer on them NL xoxo

  2. Pingback: NOTD – Leather Look Nails Mini Post | Nail Luxxe·

  3. Pingback: Nails Inc Beaded Polish | Nail Luxxe·

Leave a Comment

