NOTD – Nautical Nails

Today’s nails were decided after I was inspired by an anchor bracelet of mine.  The nautical theme always manages to pop up when summer approaches, so I thought I would pay homage by painting my nails accordingly.

17 Seabreeze

 I used Seabreeze by 17, a colour which I have swatched before, but the photo wasn’t clear so hopefully this is a lot better!  I love this colour so much! Every time I wear it, I always get compliments on the shade.  The only downside is the staining (which I haven’t managed to combat) so I only wear it a day or two at the most to minimise the damage, but have to do a thorough clean afterwards.

Nautical Nails

The red is a very, very old nail varnish, so old in fact that the label’s rubbed off lol so can’t tell you which one it is.  Though, I think most reds would do the job!  The ring finger is almost crying out for a design but I wasn’t quite up to it today.  What I would love to get my hands on are those nail transfers (nail tattoos, decals), a little design on there would have been the cherry on top. Have you used nail transfers? Got any recommendations?

Also, don’t forget to enter the giveaway! It ends tomorrow night so there’s just about time.  Just make sure that you are following Nail Luxxe, live in the UK and you’re good to go!  Click here to enter now!!

2 responses to “NOTD – Nautical Nails

Leave a Comment

