NOTD – Sally Hansen Yellow Kitty + Luxxe Appeal

On today’s nails is *Yellow Kitty* by Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure.  After discovering that I didn’t own any yellows, I bought *Popcorn* by Miss Sporty but unfortunately there were issues with its consistency.  So I thought Yellow Kitty would be a good replacement.

Yellow Kitty Sally Hansen

As you can see from the bottle, it appears to be very pale.  But on the nail the yellow tones come through making it more vivid than the bottle’s milky appearance. The consistency of this formula was quite runny, which left a streaky and sheer first coat.   I had to apply three coats which seems to be the norm with Sally Hansen CSMs. In general I don’t really mind the additional coat because the finish is usually worth it!

Sally Hansen Yellow Kitty

So on to the important question, does Yellow Kitty have Luxxe Appeal? Let’s find out:

Luxxe Appeal
sally hansen yellow kittyFollowing in the footsteps of other Sally Hansen CSMs, Yellow Kitty does have Luxxe Appeal…just!  It seems that the need for three coats is always a slight drawback, but the long wearing professional finish is what wins through in the end.

I’m not sure whether plain yellow nails really suit me, but what sort of nailista would I be if I didn’t give it a go! 😛

11 responses to “NOTD – Sally Hansen Yellow Kitty + Luxxe Appeal

    • Definitely! & I actually don’t think the drying time isn’t that bad. Obviously you’re waiting for an additional coat but it dries just as fast as the previous two coats.

    • hehe Jeanette said the same thing 🙂 I just don’t know if I’m convinced on wearing it on its own. Maybe a little nail art would help 🙂

      • I wasn’t sure either to be honest ( I put that it looked like I got in a real mess changing a newborn baby’s nappy lol). I like it in a marble with white & black 🙂 x

Leave a Comment

