Rad Nails Cuticle Tattoos

I’m sure you will have seen pictures of Rad Nails’ Cuticle Tattoos circling the web, but in case you missed it, here’s the scoop!

Rad Nails have invented ‘Cuticle Tattoos’, temporary tattoos that you can apply to the cuticle area to extend your nail art art beyond nails. The tattoo transfers come in four different styles: Another Round, Your Point?, In a Pinch and Drip Drop.

rad-nails-cuticle-art-guide-hp

Click on image to enlarge

They are designed to be worn on the skin below your nail (cuticle region) but the tattoo transfers can also be inverted so that they are worn on the nail, close to the base of the nail.  To use it you simply place the transfer in water and then apply it to your skin. All styles come in black, with the exception of Drip Drop which is available in red as well.

Drip Drop Cuticle Tattoo Rad Nails

Drip Drop Cuticle Tattoo

I’m not sure whether I am sold on the idea, personally.  I like the fact that they can be worn on the nail as a regular nail tattoo/decal…but that sort of defeats the purpose.

RAD-Nails-Cuticle-Tattoos

Rad Nails Cuticle Tattoos are priced at $6 (approx £4.60) for 12 tattoos.  They can be purchased from their online store and can be shipped worldwide.

What are your thoughts on this?  Would you wear a cuticle tattoo?  Do you think this trend will catch on?

Photo Source: Radnails.com

14 responses to “Rad Nails Cuticle Tattoos

  1. I might try it…at the very least it’s an interesting idea, but I’m not sure that I’m sold on it either

  2. That’s an interesting idea. I can see it looking cool, but I don’t think I could get more than one night’s wear out of temp tattoos stuck to my fingers.

  3. I guess its only a matter of time before piercing your nails comes back in too (unless I missed it a second time around!) I like the Chevron pattern, it looks a bit different and a nice way to draw attention to your nails

  4. Pingback: Nail Trends: Cuticle Tattoos Anyone? | Sara's Nails Torquay·

Leave a Comment

