Matte Glitter Nails

From looking at Nails Inc Snowflake Polish and Illamasqua’s Blizzard I’ve become quite attached to the idea of frosty-looking nails so I decided to create a variation of it.

Matte Glitter Nails

I used Diamond Glitter from Barry M.  I think this is one of their staple glitters but for some odd reason I never noticed it before.  It’s a silvery glitter with holographic pieces that glisten and twinkle everywhere.

BARRY M DIAMOND GLITTER Swatch

I paired it with OPI Barre My Soul and Waltz for the base.  At first I just wanted a nude base but I realised it wouldn’t capture the frosty look that I was going for.  So I applied a coat of Essie – Waltz on top, which is a very sheer milky white. Then I put on Diamond Glitter and finished up with a matte top coat.

Even though it’s matte, you can still catch those twinkles of holographic glitter when it hits the light.

Matte Glitter Nails

It’s exactly the look I was going for so I’m super happy with how it turned out.  Matte top coat is seriously one of the coolest little things in my nail kit and I’m always curious to find other ways to use it.  But it’s a thumbs up for matte glitter from me.

Matte Glitter Nails

15 responses to “Matte Glitter Nails

  1. Pingback: Halloween Nails | Nail Luxxe·

  2. Pingback: Nails Inc, Orly & Deborah Lippmann | Nail Luxxe·

  3. Been looking for a snow effect for ages but all the polishes like nails inc snowflake didn’t hit the mark for me . This is beautiful though , the matte polish makes it look frosty as opposed to glittery . Thanks for posting very impressed . I have opi don’t touch my tutu so going to try with that .

    • Exactly, the matte top coat completely gave it the frosty feeling. Very happy to know you like it and are going to try it 🙂 I think Don’t Touch My Tutu will work really well because it has that similar milky sort of look

Leave a Comment

