1 year ago today…

One year ago today Nail Luxxe was created.  I pressed the ‘publish’ button and it’s been going ever since

As always, a big thank you for reading, liking, commenting and spending a little time here.

It’s hard to believe that a year has passed already.  When I think back to the 2nd November 2012, it was so different from today.  I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t have any goals from the very start: firstly I wanted someone to read a post and second, I hoped that the reader enjoyed that post lol.  It’s pretty overwhelming to see Nail Luxxe grow into what it is today, and I’m very grateful to all of you who have made that happen.

My favourite nails of the year has to be the smoky gradient. There’s just something about the colours and the lightness of it that takes the top spot in my eyes.  What were your favourites?

Smokey Gradient Nail Luxxe

Many of you are seriously talented nail artists (yes, I’m giving you that title) and you’ve inspired me and even challenged me to do better something that I’m still working on 😛 

Over this year I’ve loved chatting with you about all sorts of things from the nail related to the un-nail related, sharing ideas and learning from you.  I really feel as though I’ve gotten to know lots of you, which is a beautiful thing.

It’s all been such an incredible journey, that I want to go on and on and on…

Thank you.

Nail Luxxe xoxo

25 responses to “1 year ago today…

    • That is so kind of you to say! Thank you very much! 🙂 I will certainly keep posting and hope that you enjoy it.
      Sweeping Stripes was quite unlike anything that I’d done before but it was fun to let loose a little and create something that ended up having a theme. So I’m happy that’s one of your favourites 🙂

      • just speaking my mind 🙂
        and I certainly wish you to have a real blast keeping up the good work.

    • Thanks Jacqui, it’s so lovely to get to this point and see my fellow friends in blogger land still here and going strong. CraftyNail is awesome as I’ve told you many a time 🙂
      Nail trends is always a cool thing to write about, taking a minute to see all the wonderful and sometimes odd things going on out there

Leave a Comment

