Jewel Toned Manicure

For today’s manicure, I have two tones of a burgundy plum and a grape plum separated by a nude shimmer.  I used Mavala Mexico for the segment closest to the cuticle and Rimmel Trendspotting on the tip segment.  To add more definition to the two colours, I used Mavala Nicosia for the diagonal stripe.  Nicosia is a very sheer yellow toned nude with lots of shimmer in it.

JEWEL TONE MANI

Against the two colours it has an almost gold look which is exactly what I was looking for.  It’s almost like a champagne without the glitter.  As per my usual routine, I sealed it all off with Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat and the glossy finish really adds that jewel, jelly finish.

…I also have some exciting news to share with you…

To celebrate Nail Luxxe turning one over the weekend, I’ll be hosting a giveaway! It will start very soon (midnight tonight) and is open until 15 November.  All info can be found on the Giveaway Page!

21 responses to “Jewel Toned Manicure

  1. I love the nude shimmer in the middle, it looks like your nails are split in half or you’ve been in a warzone or some dramatic movie set! great idea, I’m gonna have to try this mani : )

Leave a Comment

